OTA held its annual MidWinter Conference & Fleet Safety Awards Banquet this past Wednesday and Thursday at the Oklahoma City Marriott.  This year’s attendance was one of the largest to-date and there was a huge turnout for Wednesday’s session on the CSA 2010 topic.  On Wednesday evening, a crowd of over 300 turned out for the Fleet Safety Awards, State Senator Lamb was the guest speaker.  Danny Byars, with Oklahoma Tank Lines/United Petroleum Transports was named 2009 Oklahoma Professional Driver of the Year; Hamm & Phillips Service Company, Inc. was awarded the 2009 Grand Trophy and Steve Niswander with Groendyke Transport was recognized as the 2009 Oklahoma Safety Professional of the Year.  Many more fleet and driver awards were awarded as well.  Be on the lookout for the spring issue of the Oklahoma Motor Carrier magazine for a complete list of winners and photos.