RSS LinkedIn Facebook Twitter

Fleet Safety Award Winners

Press Release

Contact: Ashley Brandt – (405) 525-9488 ext. 1 or 


Oklahoma Trucking Association Announces Safety Winners

The Oklahoma Trucking Association (OTA) and Oklahoma Safety Management Council (OSMC) announced their winners for the 2010 Fleet Safety Awards this past week in Oklahoma City.

The 2010 Grand Trophy, presented by Great West Casualty Company, was awarded to Big Mac Tank Trucks of Enid, Oklahoma.

Broken Arrow resident, John Hill, from Oklahoma Tank Lines – United Petroleum Transports, was selected as the 2010 Oklahoma Driver of the Year. Throughout Hills’ 26 years as a professional driver, he has accumulated over 1,862,350 accident-free miles. He and his wife, Jann, are very active volunteers with the Broken Arrow School District PTA. John also served in the United States Marine Corps.

OTA member companies are eligible to apply for the Fleet Safety Awards and the placement is chosen by the lowest accident frequency rating in Oklahoma. If the company places in their division category, they then become eligible for the Grand Trophy award. This award is chosen by three judges from various law enforcement agencies and is based on the company’s overall safety performance record, their safety plan, hiring practices and outside council involvement. OTA member companies can also submit a nomination packet for a driver that they believe has gone above and beyond the call of duty for consideration as an Oklahoma Professional Driver.


comments powered by Disqus

Our Partners & Affiliates